Please add Google API key in the Options.

NFA Awards presented at AGM

Several awards were presented at the AGM of Canada’s National Firearms Association. Of particular note was the Des Keddie Memorial Award for Rights in Reporting presented to Lorne Gunter for his excellent series of work on Alberta’s High River Gun Grab. Des Keddie was a long time NFA representative in BC who was active in his support of individual rights and freedoms. Lorne Gunter spoke to members and guests about his work on the High River incident and his efforts to ensure that the issue continues to be an important news story.

Last years’ recipients recognized for Rights in Reporting were Brian Lilley of Sun News, and Andrew Craig and the Canadian Reload Radio Team.

Other awards presented this year included:
The David A. Tomlinson Award for Outstanding Service to Dennis Young; The Ray Laycock Memorial Award for Distinguished Service to Blair Hagen; Ted Simmermon Memorial Award for best recruiter to Charles Zach; and Special Recognition for Service to Gäel Forest, the designer of the No Compromise logo for the NFA.

Canada’s National Firearms Association is this country’s largest and most effective advocacy organization representing the interests of firearms owners and users.


For more information contact:
Blair Hagen, Executive VP Communications, 604-753-8682 [email][/email]
Sheldon Clare, President, 250-981-1841 [email][/email]
Shawn Bevins, Executive VP, 819-313-2887 [email][/email](français)
Canada’s NFA toll-free number – 1-877-818-0393
NFA Website: